My photo
Just LIVE.LOVE.BE. Everything else around you will evolve and change whether you ride the river or fight it and swim upstream. The only difference is how tired you'll be when you come to the end. That’s what this Blog is about. My journey and what I have and have NOT learned along the way.

Monday, October 18, 2010

Am I missing a Sign Here?

My Flood lights at the Coffee Shop ALL burned out. THIS MORNING....   ALL 3 of them...

AND

I've had 3  customers this morning.  All Morning.  3. That is just CRAZY RIDICULOUS!  So I'm sitting here thinking... OK... UNIVERSE... I clearly see a sign here. Give me another one please because Im so frign' stupid that I need several at the same time in order to actually get the picture you are trying to paint for me.....

Ding... theres a Text.... from... a company out of Kalispell. She'll have a 'Decision' in 3 weeks and she is wrapping a lot of her future plans around buying my Coffee Shop (we've been discussing the sale off and on...  since June).


So as I'm making my Pita Sandwich and placing it on the Espresso Machine to heat Up for lunch.... cuz it's MY shop and I'll do that if I want to... . and I"m thinking.... I wonder if its a sign... this Monday Morning is full of signs.. I think... but I'm not sure... maybe... hmmmm...maybe the universe is throwing me a bone and saying.. hey dumbass... I don't want you sitting in this 10x12 hotbox all winter (working for FREE while the Other Two So~Called Partners pretend they don't have a Business to help with ... yes there are 3 Partners)   and wondering how you are going to buy a pair of new underwear when your last pair falls off your fucking body....... Cuz... God is good to me like that. Just when I need a 2x4... there it is....

3 Partners
3 Burned out lights
3 Customers
3 Text messages from Possible Buyer for Coffee Shop
3 Depressing Feedback Emails from Realtor... NO Offers.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm ...  and then there is this Revelation;  

I'm moving to Eureka in January. 3 months from Today.  Am I reading to much into this '3' thing?...

If my house doesn't sell by January I'm giving it back to Alaska Man.  It's his turn to live in the 3 story house that costs $400.00 a month to heat and $1600.00 a month to keep the Foreclosure Man from taping Notes on the Door. 

It's his turn to sit in the Quiet Lonliness of those four walls,  that houses so many Broken Dreams and Memories.   Many a Night I sat alone in That House and have contemplated my Past, Present and  Current state of Limbo.  It's like Ground Hogs Day over and over. 

 AND WOW.... THE ridiculousness of my attempting to re~create that dream 3 seperate times in that very Same house with the end result being the Same.    Stick a fork in me Sam... I'm done. 

The first time I saw that 'Beautiful Barn Style House'  it was with DumbAss.  We were living in a trailer at Whitebirch Lane (where he still lives btw).  I of course harbored all these dreams to raise a family in the Perfect White Picket Fence house setting.  This house fit that bill.  A little Pasture for a Pony.  Out in the country.  Amazing view of Glacier Park and Big Mountain.  Of course DumbAss hated it.  Everything about it.  I think he only hated it because I loved it.  That's how we rolled back then.  We ended up in a fight that lasted so long and was so awful that upon seeing my oldest daughter Rocking back and Forth at the kitchen table with her head stuck between her legs, we went to our First Marriage Councelor. 

The second time I saw this house I was married to Alaska Man.  We were looking for a house in town and I saw an ad in the paper and I instantly knew it was THIS house.   He wrote a check to hold it; without even looking at it.  Lord knows he had HEARD about this damn house enough.  Crazy thing is he was NEVER really happy in this house.  Intense and Angry from the Moment we moved in.  I don't think he ever really 'Lived' in that House.

The 3rd  and final time ...  that I attempted to move a man into this house was with CrazyDude Short Lived Boy Friend.  He actually had a drawing under his bed of 'his' Dream House... Creepily enough it was of a 'Barn Style House'.  Well that 'Plan' was a fiasco and a 'too embarrassing' show of my obvious level of low self esteem and stupidity to even waste time describing.  It lasted... OMYGOD... 3 Months.  (Seriously... I am NOT making this shit up).

Three Times I have tried to re~create the Leave it to Beaver Family in this House.  There won't be a Fourth.  Cuz I'm quick like that.  I think I'll take a hint from the Universe... Hint...  haha...  I mean seriously... how many bruises from the 2x4 does a girl need before she sees a clear answer.  

So... Good bye House & Hopefully Shop & the ill~fated Partnerships...  I'm breaking up with You... I'm OVER YOU. 

Movin ON.... I am so ready to KICK that DOOR closed and MOVE ON....  I see the LIGHT at the END of the Tunnel and I'm moving steadily towards it... breaking out into a run  every now and then... .when no one is looking.....

No comments: